Site Overlay

Bundesverband Zeitgenössischer Zirkus in Deutschland

Bundesverband Zeitgenössischer Zirkus e.V. (Federal Association of Contemporary Circus e.V. )

The BUZZ acts as umbrella organisation for the field contemporary circus in Germany and represents all professional circus artists towards the public and politics. The BUZZ offers a comprehensive, up-to-date information and exchange platform for artists of the German circus scene through nationwide pole-cities, newsletters and its website. In addition, the BUZZ is the organizer of round-tables, network meetings, organisers' meetings, conferences and initiator of the Zirkus ON funding programme. Currently, at the beginning of 2021, the BUZZ represents more than 160 members, which include individual artists, companies, festivals, agencies and venues in and from Germany.

The BUZZ works on the long-term establishment of the field contemporary circus as an art form within the performing arts. In this context, it pursues the goal that its artists gain equal access to public funding and creation structures. The BUZZ is also committed to expanding national creation and production structures, as well as improving working conditions and educational opportunities for all circus artists. The BUZZ strongly represents artistic as well as structural and cultural policy interests.

The BUZZ is an associate member of the Bundesverband Freie Darstellende Künste (BFDK) and the Allianz der Freien Künste, a cooperation partner of the program Kreativ Transfer from the Dachverband Tanz, co-author of the Manifesto for Contemporary Circus and co-signator of the Berlin Declaration DIE VIELEN. In addition, the BUZZ is active member of the European network Circostrada and internationally connected through the network of circus magazines Circostrada and internationally connected through the network of circus magazines INCam .

The BUZZ acts on international as well as national and regional levels through various working groups, focus initiatives and so-called pole-cities. Currently, these regional poles are located in Berlin, Hamburg, Bremen, Cologne, Munich, Essen, Leipzig, Darmstadt, Stuttgart and Freiburg, and are represented by more than 20 BUZZ coordinators, who act as contact persons for the local artists and network them in regular round-tables. BUZZ lives and loves this decentralized and grassroot-democratic working structure, because it wants to act close to the scene and the needs of circus workers in all areas.

The BUZZ has emerged from the “Initiative Neuer Zirkus", which was founded in 2011. Since 2019, the BUZZ has been a federal association and is therefore pursuing structuring and professionalization.

The BUZZ works on a voluntary basis and finances its activities through membership fees, as well as spot project grants. In 2021, the project Upcoming:Circus is funded by the Fons Darstellende Künste (performing arts fund) from funds of the Federal Government's representatives for culture and media.

The Association's statutes (in German)

Pole-cities

Berlin | Cox Ahlers, Marina Rieger, Alice Greenhill, Anke Politz, Alexandra Henn, Kathrin Wagner, Sophia Kurmann, Anna-Katharina Andrees
Hamburg | Andree Wenzel
Köln | Tim Behren, Jenny Patschovsky, Yolande Sommer, Christoph Rummel, Malte Garrecht, Swantje Kawecki, Dominikus Moos
Leipzig | Lotte Mueller
München | Valérie Marsac, Kolja Huneck
Ruhrgebiet | Klaus Borkens, Sabeth Dannenberg
Darmstadt | Anne Holdik, Mitja Averhoff
Stuttgart | Timon Schilling
Bremen | Tine Thevissen, Silke Schirok
Freiburg | Günter Klingler, Annabelle Becker

„ZIRKUS IST EINE EXTREM PHYSISCHE, AN DIE GRENZEN DES SCHEINBAR UNMÖGLICHEN STOSSENDE BEZIEHUNG ZU KÖRPERN UND OBJEKTEN.“

ComaDa compagnie aerial Dance academy

Newsletter

By providing my e-mail address and clicking the "Subscribe" button, I agree to receive information about the activities of the association and new circus from the Bundesverband Zeitgenössischer Zirkus (federal association contemporary circus) on a regular basis (approx. every 2 months). I can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time. BUZZ does not pass on any data to third parties. Further information can be found in the privacy policy.

BUZZ news

 

All news

The people behind the association

Jenny Patschovsky

Co-founder, chairwoman, pole-city Cologne

Cox Ahlers

Chairwoman, pole-city Berlin

Tim Behren

Co-Founder, pole-city Cologne

Valérie Marsac

Pole-city Munich

Andree Wenzel

Pole-city Hamburg

Alice Greenhill

Pole-city Berlin

Klaus Borkens

Co-Founder, pole-city Ruhrgebiet

Lotte Mueller

Pole-city Leipzig

Kolja Huneck

Pole-city Munich

Anke Politz

Pole-city Berlin

Marina Rieger

Pole-city Berlin

Alexandra Henn

Pole-city Berlin

Yolande Sommer

Pole-city Cologne

Christoph Rummel

Co-Founder, pole-city Cologne

Anne Holdik

Pole-city Darmstadt

Mitja Averhoff

Pole-city Darmstadt

Markus Bitter

IT, treasurer

Kathrin Wagner

Pole-city Berlin

Anna-Katharina Andrees

Pole-city Berlin

Dominikus Moos

Pole-city Cologne

Silke Schirok

Städtepol Bremen

Swantje Kawecki

Städtepol Köln, Bürokraft

Tine Thevissen

Städtepol Bremen

Copyright © 2021 BUZZ. All Rights Reserved. Datenschutz | Catch Vogue by Catch Themes

Site Overlay

Bundesverband Zeitgenössischer Zirkus in Deutschland

Bundesverband Zeitgenössischer Zirkus e.V.

Der Bundesverband Zeitgenössischer Zirkus e.V. (BUZZ) wirkt als Dachverband für die Sparte Zeitgenössischer Zirkus in Deutschland und vertritt alle professionellen Zirkusschaffenden gegenüber Öffentlichkeit und Politik. Der BUZZ bietet eine umfassende, aktuelle Informations- und Austauschplattform für die Akteur:innen der deutschen Zirkusszene durch landesweite Städtepole, Newsletter und seine Website. Zudem ist der BUZZ Veranstalter von Roundtables Circus, Netzwerktreffen, Veranstalter:innentreffen, Konferenzen sowie Initiator des Förderprogramms Zirkus ON. Der BUZZ vertritt aktuell, Anfang 2021, über 160 Mitglieder, die Einzelkünstler:innen, Kompanien, Festivals, Agenturen und Veranstaltungshäuser in und aus Deutschland umfassen.

Der BUZZ arbeitet an der langfristigen Etablierung der Sparte Zeitgenössischer Zirkus als Kunstform innerhalb der Darstellenden Künste. In diesem Zusammenhang verfolgt er das Ziel, dass seine Akteur:innen gleichberechtigten Zugang zu öffentlichen Förder- und Kreationsstrukturen erhalten. Der BUZZ engagiert sich zudem für den Ausbau nationaler Kreations- und Produktionsstrukturen sowie für die Verbesserung der Arbeitsbedingungen und Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten aller Zirkusschaffenden. Der BUZZ vertritt nachdrücklich sowohl künstlerische als auch strukturelle und kulturpolitische Interessen.

Der BUZZ ist assoziiertes Mitglied im Bundesverband Freie Darstellende Künste (BFDK) und der Allianz der Freien Künste, er ist Kooperationspartner des Programms Kreativ Transfer vom Dachverband Tanz, Mitverfasser des Manifestes für Zeitgenössischen Zirkus sowie Mitunterzeichner der Berliner Erklärung DIE VIELEN. Zudem ist der BUZZ als aktives Mitglied im europäischen Netzwerk Circostrada sowie im Netzwerk von Zirkusmagazinen INCam international vernetzt.

Der BUZZ agiert sowohl auf internationaler als auch auf nationaler und regionaler Ebene durch verschiedene Arbeitsgruppen, Schwerpunktinitiativen und sogenannte Städtepole. Derzeit sind diese regionalen Pole in Berlin, Hamburg, Bremen, Köln, München, Essen, Leipzig, Darmstadt, Stuttgart und Freiburg präsent und werden durch über 20 BUZZ-Koordinator:innen vertreten, die als Ansprechpartner:innen der lokalen Akteur:innen fungieren und diese in regelmäßigen Roundtables vernetzen. Der BUZZ lebt und liebt diese dezentrale und basisdemokratische Arbeitsstruktur, da er nah an der Szene und den Bedürfnissen der Zirkusschaffenden aller Bereiche agieren möchte.

Der BUZZ ist aus der „Initiative Neuer Zirkus“ hervorgegangen, die 2011 gegründet wurde. Seit 2019 ist der BUZZ Bundesverband und verfolgt damit eine Strukturierung und Professionalisierung.

Der BUZZ arbeitet ehrenamtlich und finanziert seine Aktivitäten durch Mitgliedsbeiträge, sowie punktuelle Projektförderungen. 2021 ist das Projekt Upcoming:Circus gefördert vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.

Satzung des Vereins

Städtepole

Berlin | Cox Ahlers, Marina Rieger, Alice Greenhill, Anke Politz, Alexandra Henn, Kathrin Wagner, Sophia Kurmann, Anna-Katharina Andrees
Hamburg | Andree Wenzel
Köln | Tim Behren, Jenny Patschovsky, Yolande Sommer, Christoph Rummel, Malte Garrecht, Swantje Kawecki, Dominikus Moos
Leipzig | Lotte Mueller
München | Valérie Marsac, Kolja Huneck
Ruhrgebiet | Klaus Borkens, Sabeth Dannenberg
Darmstadt | Anne Holdik, Mitja Averhoff
Stuttgart | Timon Schilling
Bremen | Tine Thevissen, Silke Schirok
Freiburg | Günter Klingler, Annabelle Becker

„ZIRKUS IST EINE EXTREM PHYSISCHE, AN DIE GRENZEN DES SCHEINBAR UNMÖGLICHEN STOSSENDE BEZIEHUNG ZU KÖRPERN UND OBJEKTEN.“

ComaDa compagnie aerial Dance academy

Newsletter

Sie stimmen der Speicherung und Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zu. Dies kann jederzeit widerrufen werden.

Neues aus dem BUZZ

 

→ alle News

Die Menschen hinter dem Verband

Jenny Patschovsky

Mitbegründerin, Vorsitzende, Städtepol Köln

Cox Ahlers

Vorsitzende, Städtepol Berlin

Tim Behren

Mitbegründer, Städtepol Köln

Valérie Marsac

Städtepol München

Andree Wenzel

Städtepol Hamburg

Alice Greenhill

Städtepol Berlin

Klaus Borkens

Mitbegründer, Städtepol Ruhrgebiet

Lotte Mueller

Städtepol Leipzig

Kolja Huneck

Städtepol München

Anke Politz

Städtepol Berlin

Marina Rieger

Städtepol Berlin

Alexandra Henn

Städtepol Berlin

Yolande Sommer

Städtepol Köln

Christoph Rummel

Mitbegründer, Städtepol Köln

Anne Holdik

Städtepol Darmstadt

Mitja Averhoff

Städtepol Darmstadt

Markus Bitter

IT, Schatzmeister

Kathrin Wagner

Städtepol Berlin

Anna-Katharina Andrees

Städtepol Berlin

Dominikus Moos

Städtepol Köln

Silke Schirok

Städtepol Bremen

Swantje Kawecki

Städtepol Köln, Bürokraft

Tine Thevissen

Städtepol Bremen

Copyright © 2021 BUZZ. All Rights Reserved. Datenschutz | Catch Vogue by Catch Themes