Site Overlay

Working groups

Working groups

In addition to the representative departments in ten cities across Germany (Städtepole), we are organized in different national working groups, which are in regular exchange with each other. We are open and grateful to any new contributors!

Working group "Cultural-political networking"

The working group "Cultural-political networking" acts as a partner for cultural and educational policy committees at state and federal level and promotes networking with associations and institutions of the performing arts at national and international level. The working group is in intensive exchange with international partners and part of various project groups. It develops concepts and position papers on the situation of contemporary circus aiming to promote public and structural support for contemporary circus in Germany. Additionally, it acts as point of contact and guidance for the city poles.

Members: Anke Politz, Jenny Patschovsky, Alexandra Henn, Bernd Belschner, Malte Peter
Contact person: Anke Politz > anke.politz(at)bu-zz.de

Working group "International"

Since 2018, the team of international network coordinators has been working on the establishment of an international network and is cooperating with partners from the performing arts and contemporary circus scene. Among others, we represent the BUZZ at Circostrada, and work closely with the working group Cultural-political networking. Currently we are looking for support! You want to join us? Get in touch:

Members: Marina Rieger, Andree Wenzel
Contact person: Marina Rieger > marina.rieger(at)bu-zz.de

Working group "Feminist Perspectives"

Members: Yolande Sommer, Marek Peters
Contact person: Yolande Sommer > yolande.sommer@bu-zz.de

Working group "Media"

Since 2019, the working group "Media" has been working on coordinating and developing the association’s presence on social media, the website, as well as the newsletter distribution to all members and people interested. We coordinate the BUZZ online campaigns and cooperate with other associations in joint actions to make contemporary circus and important issues in the independent performing arts in Germany visible.

Members: Marina Rieger, Cox Ahlers, Lisa Lehnen
Contact person: Lisa Lehnen > lisa.lehnen(at)bu-zz.de

Working Group "Accounting & Administration"

The working group takes care of all administrative tasks of the association, including member administration and accounting.

Members: Lisa Lehnen, Markus Bitter (Treasurer)
Contact person: Lisa Lehnen > lisa.lehnen(at)bu-zz.de

Working group "IT & Technology"

This working group is responsible for the IT infrastructure and helps active BUZZ members with IT and technical issues, on-boarding and the implementation of public events.

Members: Markus Bitter, Christoph Rummel, Timon Schilling, Mitja Averhoff
Contact person: Markus Bitter > markus.bitter(at)bu-zz.de

AG Charta (project terminated)

The charter of the federal association was developed in this now inactive working group. It reflects the values on which our work is based. Topics such as sustainable and resource-conserving action have just as much a place there as gender mainstreaming, conflict resolution strategies, etc. The charter can be viewed HERE .

Members: Marina Rieger, Christoph Rummel, Klaus Borkens
Contact person: Marina Rieger > marina.rieger(at)bu-zz.de

 

Cluster

The clusters complement our working groups. They are small teams with members who want to engage in a specific topic and for a limited period of time only. Anyone interested can start a cluster, search for people, who would like to join and get a two-year mandate from the BUZZ for their defined topic.

The pilot phase of the first round of clusters was from 2019-2021 with these topics:

Cluster „Sicherheit und Prävention in der Zirkuspraxis“

Among other things, the cluster summarized the state of the art in circus practice and analyzed the need for standardization of circus equipment. From this, 2022 the Guide "Safety basics in circus" developed.

Mandate holder: Andreas Bartl
Contact: andreas.bartl@bu-zz.de

Cluster „Bildung & Wissenschaft“

The cluster aimed to professionalize artists, to provide advice at the federal and state level, and to legitimize them at the political level. The activities included, among other things, a collection of German-language publications, reviewed publications for the BUZZ homepage and organized nationwide "Trainer Networking Meetings" for education and training venues.

Mandate holder: Malte Peter
Contact: malte.peter89@gmail.com

„ZIRKUS BLEIBT DURCH SEINE KÜNSTLERISCHE VIELFALT EIN GROSSES ABENTEUER.“

Circus unARTiq

Newsletter






Choose list(s):

By providing my e-mail address and clicking the "Subscribe" button, I agree to receive information about the activities of the association and new circus from the Bundesverband Zeitgenössischer Zirkus e.V. (Federal Association of Contemporary Circus) on a regular basis (approx. every 2 months). I can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time. BUZZ does not pass on any data to third parties. Further information can be found in the privacy policy.

Copyright © 2022 BUZZ. All Rights Reserved. Datenschutz | Catch Vogue by Catch Themes

Site Overlay

Arbeitsgemeinschaften

Arbeitsgemeinschaften

Verteilt auf zehn Städtepole, die im regelmäßigen Austausch miteinander stehen, sind wir in unterschiedlichen überregionalen Arbeitsgemeinschaften (AG) organisiert. Wir sind offen und dankbar für alle neuen Mitarbeiter:innen!

AG Kulturpolitische Vernetzung

Die AG Kulturpolitische Vernetzung agiert als Partner für kulturpolitische Ausschüsse auf Landes- und Bundesebene und fördert die Vernetzung mit Verbänden und Institutionen der darstellenden Künste auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Die AG steht im intensiven Austausch mit den internationalen Partnern, ist Teil verschiedener Projektgruppen und erarbeitet Konzepte und Positionspapiere zur Situation des zeitgenössischen Zirkus mit dem Ziel, eine öffentliche und strukturelle Förderung des zeitgenössischen Zirkus in Deutschland voranzutreiben.

Mitglieder: Anke Politz, Jenny Patschovsky, Alexandra Henn, Bernd Belschner, Malte Peter
Ansprechperson: Anke Politz > anke.politz(at)bu-zz.de

AG International

Seit 2018 arbeiten das Team der Internationalen Netzwerk-Koordinator:innen am Aufbau eines internationalen Netzwerkes und kooperiert dazu mit Partner:innen aus der darstellenden Kunst und dem zeitgenössischen Zirkus. Wir vertreten den BUZZ unter anderem bei Circostrada und arbeitet eng mit der AG Kulturpolitischer Vernetzung zusammen. Aktuell sind wir auf der Suche nach Unterstützung! Du hast Lust, mitzumachen? Melde dich bei uns:

Mitglieder: Marina Rieger, Andree Wenzel
Ansprechperson: Marina Rieger > marina.rieger(at)bu-zz.de

AG Feministische Perspektiven

Mitglieder: Yolande Sommer, Marek Peters
Ansprechperson: Yolande Sommer > yolande.sommer@bu-zz.de

AG Medien

Die AG Medien arbeitet seit 2019 an der Koordinierung und Entwicklung der Präsenz des Verbandes in den sozialen Medien, sowie dem Internetauftritte und Newsletter-Verteiler für alle Mitglieder und Interessierten. Wir koordinieren die BUZZ-Kampagnen und kooperieren mit anderen Verbänden bei gemeinsamen Aktionen im digitalen Raum, um Zeitgenössischen Zirkus und wichtige Themen in den freien darstellenden Künsten in Deutschland sichtbar zu machen.

Mitglieder: Marina Rieger, Cox Ahlers, Lisa Lehnen
Ansprechperson: Lisa Lehnen > lisa.lehnen(at)bu-zz.de

AG Buchhaltung

Die AG kümmert sich um alle Verwaltungsaufgaben des Vereins, inklusive der Mitgliederverwaltung, Buchhaltung und Abrechnung.

Mitglieder: Lisa Lehnen, Markus Bitter (Schatzmeister)
Ansprechperson: Lisa Lehnen > lisa.lehnen(at)bu-zz.de

AG IT und Technik

Die AG ist verantwortlich für die IT-Infrastruktur und hilft aktiven BUZZ-Mitgliedern bei IT- und Technik-Fragen, beim Onboarding sowie bei öffentlichen Veranstaltungen.

Mitglieder: Markus Bitter, Christoph Rummel, Timon Schilling, Mitja Averhoff
Ansprechperson: Markus Bitter > markus.bitter(at)bu-zz.de

AG Charta (Projekt beendet)

In der AG wurde die Charta des Bundesverbandes entwickelt. In ihr sind die Werte sichtbar, die unserer Arbeit zugrunde liegen. Themen wie nachhaltiges und ressourcenschonendes Handeln haben dort ebenso Platz wie Gender Mainstreaming, Konfliktlösungsstrategien, etc. Die Charta kann HIER eingesehen werden.

Mitglieder: Marina Rieger, Christoph Rummel, Klaus Borkens
Ansprechperson: Marina Rieger > marina.rieger(at)bu-zz.de

 

Cluster

Die Cluster ergänzen die Arbeitsgemeinschaften. Es handelt sich um Arbeitsgruppen mit Mitgliedern, die sich nur für ein bestimmtes Thema und für eine begrenzte Zeit im BUZZ engagieren wollen. Jede:r Interessierte kann ein Cluster gründen, nach Mitstreiter:innen suchen und ein Mandat von zwei Jahren für das definierte Thema vom BUZZ erhalten.

Die Pilotphase der ersten Runde der Cluster lief von 2019-2021 mit diesen Themen:

Cluster „Sicherheit und Prävention in der Zirkuspraxis“

Der Cluster fasste unter anderem den Stand der Technik in der Zirkuspraxis zusammen und analysierte den Bedarf für die Normierung von Zirkusgeräten. Hieraus ist 2022 der Leitfaden „Sicherheitstechnische Grundlagen im Circus“ entstanden.

Mandatsträger: Andreas Bartl
Kontakt: andreas.bartl@bu-zz.de

Cluster „Bildung & Wissenschaft“

Der Cluster hatte die Professionalisierung von Artist:innen, die Beratung auf Bundes- und Landesebene und die Legitimation auf politischer Ebene zum Ziel. Die Aktivitäten beinhalteten unter anderem eine Sammlung deutschsprachiger Publikationen, Rezensionen zu Veröffentlichungen für die BUZZ-Homepage und die Organisation von bundesweiten „Ausbilder-Vernetzungstreffen“ für Ausbildungs- und Trainingsstätten.

Mandatsträger: Malte Peter
Kontakt: malte.peter89@gmail.com

„ZIRKUS BLEIBT DURCH SEINE KÜNSTLERISCHE VIELFALT EIN GROSSES ABENTEUER.“

Circus unARTiq

Newsletter






Liste(n) auswählen:

Sie stimmen der Speicherung und Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zu. Dies kann jederzeit widerrufen werden.

Copyright © 2022 BUZZ. All Rights Reserved. Datenschutz | Catch Vogue by Catch Themes